Since 1988, bradypress has issued twenty books in limited edtions, specializing in  first-edition contemporary poetry. These editions range in size from ten copies to one hundred fifty and include work by Ted Kooser, Hayden Carruth, Marilyn Hacker, Michael Skau, Jonis Agee, Greg Kosmicki, Lynn Burris Butler, and Zachary Schomburg. The press has also issued several  editioned broadsides (or prints) and a few one-of-a-kind books.

Denise Brady has been editor, publisher, designer, typesetter, printer and binder for bradypress publications.  Some bradybooks also feature Denise’s images, poems, and/or  handmade papers. In 2015, Denise co-founded with Guy Duncan the literary fine press Gibraltar Editions, and since then her publications have been issued under that imprint.

Bradypress books are held in the library special collections of University College London, University of Delaware, University of Iowa, Brown University, Mandeville Special Collections, University of California-San Diego, and the University of Nebraska. They have been exhibited widely, most recently in juried shows at the Maryland Federation of Art in Baltimore; the Print Center in Philadelphia; the O’Hanlon Center for the Arts in Mill Valley, California; and the 2005 Paper & Book Intensive in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. In 2002, a bradypress print was juried into the Hand Papermaking Inc. Portfolio, Innovative Printmaking on Handmade Paper.